MENU

Adventurers portraits – The beginning

31 March 2017

Today, I wanted to tell you a little bit more about myself. From where comes this desire to make you go on an adventure for your Adventurers Portraits. And why I love the wind, rain, storms, tornadoes!

Adventurers portraits – The beginning

Let’s do it! I have been a portrait photographer in Normandy for 5 years now. And I’ve finally discovered what I want to do and why I care about it

Since I was a child, I have always needed to create my own adventures. Everyday life was not enough for me. I had (and still have) the need to feel more, to live more, everything was a pretext for adventure. I lived my greatest ones hiding under my blanket while devouring books. Then when that wasn’t enough, I wrote my own.

And for the others, it was in my small village that they took place. How to live adventures in a village in the heart of the countryside, with less than 400 inhabitants? My rule was already: to do something that no one else would do at that moment! And this sentence is a little bit the essence of my vision of your portraits. Going to La Hague, at a time when due to a storm everyone is inside. Get up at 6am to see the day rising up in good company…

At the time, I was waiting for my parents to leave to let my imagination run wild. So I took my little sisters with me: picnicking in the trees, hiding in the cornfields. Above all, cover the slide hut of the village hall with all the coats we could find to make a shelter in the rain. Then my favorite activity… Leave!!! Not far, no, but fast! Running, sprinting, as if to scream my freedom! And come back with a light heart.

And when the bad weather accompanied me, my sensations were tenfold! The sound of the wind, its strength, its freedom, its energy. I envied it and identified myself at the same time, and once I discovered Pocahontas, I had fun thinking that it was telling me something… 🙂 Today, it is with his help that I want to tell your stories, your couple!

Mégane and Fabien were the first to discover the adventurers portraits. What you will see is them, their history, their personalities, through the way I live and feel things. I took great pleasure in trusting myself, letting myself be who I am, accompanying them. Thank you again, and again to both of you!

 

Comments
Add Your Comment

CLOSE

PORTRAITS D’AVENTURIERS – Les débuts

Aujourd’hui, j’avais envie de vous parler un peu de moi, d’où me vient cette envie de vous faire partir à l’aventure dans Portraits d’Aventuriers, et mon attrait pour le vent, la pluie, les tempêtes, les tornades ! C’est parti !

Depuis petite, j’ai toujours eu besoin de me créer mes propres aventures, le quotidien ne me suffisait pas, j’avais (et j’ai toujours) besoin de ressentir plus, de vivre plus, tout était prétexte à l’aventure. J’ai vécu mes plus grandes cachées sous ma couette en dévorant des livres, et lorsque cela ne suffisait plus, j’écrivais les miennes.

Et pour les autres, c’est dans mon petit village qu’elles ont eu lieu. Comment vivre des aventures dans un village en pleine Beauce, de moins de 400 habitants ? Mon mot d’ordre était déjà: faire quelque chose que personne d’autre ne ferait à ce moment précis! Et cette phrase c’est un peu l’essentiel de ma vision des séances: partir dans La Hague, au moment où pour cause de tempête tout le monde est au chaud, se lever à 6h pour voir le jour se lever en bonne compagnie …

À l’époque, j’attendais que mes parents s’absentent pour laisser aller mon imagination, et j’emmenais mes petites soeurs avec moi: pique-niquer dans les arbres, se cacher dans les champs de maïs, recouvrir la cabane du toboggan de la salle des fêtes avec tous les cirés qu’on est pu trouver pour se faire un abri sous la pluie et mon activité préférée … Partir !! Pas loin, non, mais vite ! Courir, sprinter, comme pour crier ma liberté ! Et revenir le coeur léger.
Et lorsque le mauvais temps m’accompagnait mes sensations étaient décuplées ! Le bruit du vent, sa force, sa liberté, son énergie, je l’enviais et m’identifiais en même temps, et une fois que j’ai découvert Pocahontas, je m’amusais à penser qu’il me racontait quelque chose … 🙂 Et aujourd’hui, c’est avec son aide que je veux raconter vos histoires, votre couple !

Mégane et Fabien ont été les premiers à découvrir les Portraits d’Aventuriers, ce que vous allez voir c’est eux, leur histoire, leurs personnalités, à travers ma façon de vivre et ressentir les choses. J’ai pris un plaisir énorme à me faire confiance, à me laisser être qui je suis, à les accompagner, les voir se relever et ressentir ! Merci encore, et encore à vous deux !!

Je vous laisse découvrir tout cela, et je garde un peu de blabla de pourquoi Portraits d’Aventuriers pour plus tard.

Découvrez leur témoignage.

Articles récents

    Laisser un commentaire

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :